Masthead header

The Adamson House Malibu Wedding Photographer | Petra and Josh

Of course, it helps when we shoot your cousin’s wedding the year before yours. Remember Samantha and Ian?
I’m always a sucker for awesome intros from my clients. I about fell in love with Petra and Josh the minute we connected through the web. This about sums it up.

“Hi Cat and Adi!  We have been stalking your blog for inspiration since we got engaged, and it truly made us understand the value of excellent photography.  As the single most tangible wedding memory we will have, photography is a super high priority for us.  Why you? (1) Your photos are beautiful but you make it all look effortless.  They aren’t trying too hard to be cool, but they are.   (2) Your couples seem SO comfortable showing their relationship in front of the camera, so … Since many of our wedding guests will be traveling from far away, we want to create a uniquely California feeling; relaxed, but elegant, a garden party, a bit of old Hollywood glamour, and lots of whimsy.  Think saxophones and Sidecars turning into a sparkling evening speakeasy.  Oh, and after all the dancing, we’ll be sure to represent our city gastronomically with a midnight snack a la the classic nyc hot dog/pretzel cart.
We really hope you will be a part of our wedding! Warmly, Petra and Josh”

Enough said.

Wedding Planner & Designer: Beth Helmstetter, http://www.bethhelmstetter.com/
Venue: The Adamson House, http://www.adamsonhouse.org/
Florist: Holly Flora, http://www.hollyflora.com/
Hair and Makeup: Fiore Beauty, http://www.fiorebeauty.com/
Caterer: The Food Matters, http://www.thefoodmatters.com/homepage.php
Videography: Curtis at Living Cinema, http://www.livingcinema.net/
Cake: SusieCakes, http://www.susiecakesbakery.com/index.html
Letterpressed Invites: The Paper Boutique, http://www.paperboutiqueny.com/
Calligraphy: Betsy Dunlap, http://bdunlap.blogspot.com/
















































  • Gloria Mesa - beautiful!! Love to visit again and again.. great source of inspiration..

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*

M o r e   i n f o